Pearl Jam

1. Life Wasted
2. World Wide Suicide
3. Comatose
4. Severed Hand
5. Marker in the Sand
6. Parachutes
7. Unemployable
8. Big Wave
9. Gone
10. Wasted Reprise
11. Army Reserve
12. Come Back
13. Inside Job

~ by Michael on September 24, 2007.

2 Responses to “Pearl Jam”

  1. I really, really enjoyed this album. There were a lot of good songs on Yield, Binaural and Riot Act, but I didn’t feel that they came together as albums. They were collections of songs, some good and some not so good. And I felt that that’s what we would be hearing from now on. Pearl Jam, the album, was a welcome surprise. Now here is the problem. They worked on this longer than any other album. We all know from interviews that there is a lot of stuff that we’ve never heard. I had made my peace with that. Now Danny Clinch who filmed their new DVD has given an interview to Two Feet Thick with this enigmatic exchange:

    TFT: Pearl Jam is the first record that hasn’t had a b-side so we’ve wondered where are some of these extra cuts.

    DC: And there’s more to that story that I’m not going to tell you. There’s also though, I’ll tell you, have you guys seen the new Sean Penn movie?

    TFT: We haven’t seen it, it’s not out yet.

    DC: One of these great pieces of music that Ed gave us I’m assuming came from the session that he did for the Sean Penn thing. You know the vocalizing bit at the end, the open and kinda warbly thing? There’s something like that in the Sean Penn movie.

    Alright, now I want to know where those Pearl Jam b-sides are? And what about b-sides for Into the Wild? Okay, Danny, what is the story here? And if you’re not supposed to tell us, why are you taunting us?

  2. Wow. I am officially taunted. Sorry ’bout the lack of updates everyone. I’m on vacation. I’ve begun my post on “Immortality”. Perchance I’ll have an opportunity to finish it tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

 
